My Love 4 Cooking

I was probably 10 or 11 when I started to cook on my own. The first thing I learned was fried egg and that was a long time ago back when we were still living in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. Now, well let’s just say I evolved since then.

collage-2016-10-10-12_50_16

I haven’t cooked a lot before 2014. I guess it started when I got tired of eating the same Filipino food every time. The first dish I made was steak with chimichurri sauce. In fact, my mom loved the sauce so much that she kept making one for weeks (of course she can’t exactly make the one I made). From then I started to look up other recipes and they turned out really good. I just kept cooking and lose track of how many food I made. I tend to take pics of all my food, but only the pretty ones make my social media accounts. Usually I have one plate that I put an effort in, others well…they just get eaten up straight from the pan.

collage-2016-10-10-12_48_33

Something more enjoyable than cooking alone is cooking with and for friends. What makes me happy is when people enjoy my food. Maybe I should open a restaurant or a small café…Here’s the latest food I made last night. Breakfast for dinner anyone?

01b2980740ffe508468b1ed25b141b0e3e72678658

Leave a Reply

